Sheriff

St. Johns County

Menu

Court Services

We do not give legal advice nor do we refer attorneys.

Court Services
4015 Lewis Speedway
St. Augustine, Florida 32084

Office Hours
Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Closed Weekends and Holidays

Any non-emergent documents received after 4:00 p.m. will be processed the following business day.

All process is processed pursuant to Florida Rules of Civil Procedure as well as Florida Statute and requires an original, an electronically filed copy certified by the Clerk of the Court, or certified copy, a service copy and attachments, Sheriff’s fee, and best address where parties can be reached.

Civil Fees (F.S. 30.231)
All fees are non-refundable. Personal Checks are not accepted.

Summons/Subpoena/Notice of Hearing/Alias/Pluries             $40.00
Writ of Possession/Writ of Replevin                                         $90.00
Child Custody Orders                                                                $90.00
Injunctions                                                                                $0.00

Writ of Execution/Levy                                                           Deposit starting at $1,500.00
($50.00 Execution, $40.00 service fee, call for further information)
A levy will require further documentation, which are as follows:
Writ of Execution Information – www.sunbiz.org

  • Writ of Execution
  • Instructions to Levy
  • Creditor’s Affidavit
  • Proof of Ownership
  • Lien Certificate
  • Final Judgment
  • Additional documentation may be required

Evictions
For further information you can contact
Legal Aid
904-827-9921
www.jaxlegalaid.org

Clerk of Court
904-819-3600
www.clk.co.st-johns.fl.us/family/evictions.html

Deputy Escorts
Escorts must have current court order instructing the St. Johns County Sheriff’s Office to escort subject to retrieve specific items, or for the purpose of specific tasks. Escorts for injunctions or no contact orders or any other escorts are set by appointment at the deputies convenience. Fees for escorts are $40.00 for the first hour and $35.00 for each additional hour.

Florida Statute – www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes

F.S. 82 Unlawful Detainer
F.S. 83 Landlord and Tenant
F.S. 509 Lodging and Food Service Establishments; Membership Campgrounds
F.S. 513 Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicle Parks
F.S. 732 Mobile Home Park Lot Tenancies

Per F.S. 48.195 Foreign Orders –
Any child custody order from another state must be domesticated through the Florida Court. Any out of state injunction will be served and enforced, except for concerns of property or persons. These issues must be addressed through a Florida Court.

For further information, contact
904-209-1435
SOJudicialProcess@sjso.org

Manager Susan Rake 
904-209-1420 
srake@sjso.org

Skip to content